Saturday, 25 August 2018

                              End of War by Okinba Launko


The casualties in Launko's End of War are ____


Men (Option C)


The poem is similar to the poem title The Dining Table by Gbanabom Hallowell. In the poem "End of War" by Okinba Launko, line 4 and 5 of the poem are prove that men are truly the casualties; the lines stated "the silence of the battlefield/ heralds the widow's anguish".

The men that went to war die leaving their wives to suffer the pain and aftermath of war which happens to be a lasting widowhood. [click here to listen to the audio]

Judging by the title of the poem, its subject matter is war and and its effects.

"Okinba Launko is a pen name of the playwright and poet, Femi Osofisan (Winner of the Folon-Nichols Award) He has been honoured with awards and appointments for his lifetime achievements", says description at todara online bookstore.

Enunwa Chukwudinma S.
aka samueldpoetry
(the Leo with wings flying)


Post a Comment

My Best Cryptocurrency Platforms

Popular Posts